Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Bloomington

5200 S Production Dr Bloomington, IN 47403

812-824-3030
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Tue 7:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Thu 7:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Fri 7:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Sat 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Flextune Inc:

reviewicon
09/08/2020

The only place in town I trust not screw me or my car over. They explain everything about your car if you ask them, and have access to the cheapest parts. Also, if you buy the parts yourself they only charge labor. I learned a lot from them.



reviewicon
06/22/2020

Very friendly and knowledgeable service.



reviewicon
06/15/2020

The owner and office personnel are very courteous and trust worthy. I love taking my vehicle where I don't have to worry about it.



reviewicon
05/20/2020

They replaced my wheel bearings that were rusted on. They did a quick job at a very reasonable price. I will always take my vehicles here in the future. They did break my ABS sensor in the process, but was an easy fix for my husband.



reviewicon
03/01/2020

Quick Service & A Great Crew 1 Detail On Me!



reviewicon
02/20/2020

Nice people, good work and fair prices.



reviewicon
02/11/2020

Flextune is the only place I take my vehicles. They will not do unnecessary work, and they are significantly cheaper than any other shop I've been to, and they always provide quality service



reviewiconFriendly Staff and Quality Service
General Services, near Bloomington
01/17/2020

I had some fits over my car and they were able to get me in quick at a very reasonable price, not to mention I am allowed to bring my own part for them to work on the car. Friendly staff, and I now have no issue with my car thanks to their quality service.



reviewiconHonest Service
Bloomington
01/06/2020

Honest service that understands you're not made of money. Super fast. Just got another car that needs work and I'm not chancing it with another shop after the service I received here.



reviewiconQuality Auto Repairs
Electrical Services, near Bloomington
09/27/2019

Mike got me in one evening at 5:15 to replace my alternator. It was fixed in less than an hour and cheaper (and better quality) than any place I had found or experienced in the past. I will definitely be back. THANK YOU.



reviewiconHelpful and Informative Repairs
Bloomington

They have always done good work for me. The owner was a very positive person, and helped me understand what was going on with my car.


reviewiconDependable Vehicle Repairs
Bloomington

Flextune...I have been doing business with this group for years. They don't play games. They do the best work and educate you on issue. They have always been professional and respectful. I now drive two hours for them to work on my vehicle because they are dependable and do quality work. Will never let any other business work on my vehicles. Mike and the crew are great.



reviewiconTrustworthy Auto Service
Bloomington

Flextune is a great place. I own several cars for my company and they keep me running! Love these guys they will take care of you for sure. Mike always gives you options and is very trust worthy not to do things that don't need done! Been with them for 10 plus years!



reviewiconThey take great care of our vehicles
Bloomington

Flextune always does good work. I trust them to take care of our vehicles.



reviewiconVehicle Service you can fully trust
Bloomington

We've been taking our cars to Flextune for about 10 years and have never had a bad experience. It's so nice to have an auto mechanic we fully trust to service our vehicles!



reviewiconKnowledgeable and fast auto service
Bloomington

Very knowledgeable fast service. I've been going there for some time now.



reviewiconHighly Recommended Auto Repair
Engine Maintenance, near Bloomington

Mike and company always do a great job. They worked on my 1999 Acura Integra. I take my newer Kia for oil changes. Highly recommend Flextune.



reviewiconHonest Mechanic with Fair Prices
Bloomington

Mike is the most honest mechanic in Bloomington, in my opinion. He has always fixed my cars quickly and the service costs are extremely fair.



reviewiconAlways Helpful Staff
Brakes, near Bloomington

Cheaper brake change than pepboys. They don't have actual appointments so it's a little frustrating to drop off your car all day but they are super helpful when I call.



reviewiconBest Mechanic in Bloomington
Car & Truck Care, near Bloomington

Flextune is hands down the best mechanic in Bloomington. Routinely MUCH less expensive than anywhere else I've gone, and they're great about telling you what actually needs fixed and what you can wait on. They're fast and friendly, and not condescending. Absolutely no complaints. The distance makes it a little difficult to get out there - not really bike-able or bus-able. However, I will gladly pay $30 in cab fare in order to save $350 on a repair.



reviewiconHighly Recommended Mechanics
Electronic Services, near Bloomington

Mike & mechanics are the best I've ever seen...a problem that plagued me for 3 yrs. Where the others guys failed, these guys were persistent, knowledgeable and reasonably priced. They came highly recommended from the manager at O'Reilly Auto parts.And most importantly, NOW my car doesn't die in traffic, randomly.



reviewiconFriendly and Informative Auto Repair Shop
Brakes, near Bloomington

I called them around noon. Mike said I could come in to have my brakes checked immediately. Mike gave me a reasonable estimate to repair the front breaks, including replacing the rotors... Which I was shocked to have ruined. They were able to give me a ride to where I needed to be, did the work, and picked me up so I could get my car. Time from initial call to paying the *reasonable* bill: 4 hours. Unbelievable! Plus, the guy who drove me plus worked on my car, Rich, was friendly and informative, too. I would recommend this shop to anyone. Thank you, gentlemen, I now won't cringe at the thought of needing to call a mechanic!



reviewiconExpert Vehicle Diagnostics
Bloomington

Flex Tune offers "cheaper in the country" pricing while delivering on expert diagnosis and mechanics. I have brought my vehicle in on several occasions and they have always been able to get to my car in a timely basis and fixed it for a reasonable price.



coupons

Summer Special #1!

view coupon

$69.95 4 Wheel Alignment

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • Mobil 1
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 09/08/2020
The only place in town I trust not screw me or my car over. They explain everything about your car if you ask them, and have access to the cheapest parts. Also, if you buy the parts yourself they only charge labor. I learned a lot from them.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 812-824-3030 X